Last time with the tumor

Today the tumor got its first attack! The vascular surgeons on my case were able to cut off blood to the tumor in three different vessels – they literally plugged the vessels! This is great news for surgery because there will be just that much less blood circulating the target area.

My chariot rolls me to th OR ’round 7:30 tomorrow morning. A little bummed I won’t have time for Starbuck’s (have one in honor of me) but the anesthesiologist will have something good waiting! The surgeons talked with us this evening and are getting a good night sleep for their day. These guys are gonna be great, I can tell!

Off to get some sleep…

Your thoughts and prayers are working.

Love,
Clare

Leave a Reply

