Radiation day six

Wish I could say that I haven’t blogged much because i’m busy…but unfortunately I have just been sick. They’ve added ten days to my treatment so i’m done with six of 25 treatments. This is so hard. But of course there are a few good things including the two technicians who take care of me every day (warm blankets every time without even asking) and the amazing, tireless care from my mom and David. Thanks for the cards…a walk to the mailbox is sometimes all I have the energy to do.
Love.

6 responses

  1. Oh my sister, I’m thinking about you every day. You are so strong getting through all of this. All your healthy choices in life, all the things you did right, they are helping you now.

    I’ll be up there soon to see you.

    -your bro-E

  2. Today is food day at RCHS and you aren’t here to share our chicken burrito. 😦
    What am I going to do with the other half? It’s not the same here without you. Stay strong claire!

  3. Radiation is tough but you are tougher. Stay strong sweet girl and you will make it.
    Lots of love to you and David and Marie,
    Tom and Marie

  4. clarita my love, I wish I was by your side. I’m thinking of you allllll the time, sending you good vibes all day long.
    I’m working on a little something for you. I’ll keep you posted as to when I send it! stay strong and know I’m cheering you on all the time.

    Tori

Leave a Reply

