I Owe You

I am crying some tears of appreciation for the many who have read my blog over the past months and I feel you are much overdue for an update. I hope you will forgive me for my absence, as you all were so present (and still are) in my daily struggles. The best thank you that I can muster is that I have lived each day recently knowing that the love surrounding me is worth the fight to go on.

I plan to post a photo journal of sorts when I leave the hospital to show you what April, May and June were like. I have had many, many awful days but enough really good days to keep me going.

As of today I have returned to the hospital for the fourth and last round of chemotherapy. Each round takes about four days of stay in the hospital with the chemo dripping for 72 hours straight. Results from last week’s PET scan were fabulously clear and beautiful to see (I will post my October and June scans so you can see the difference).

I cannot say I Love You enough; you are all so loved by me. Consider yourself hugged!
Check back soon!
Love,
Clare

10 responses

  1. Clare,

    We love you and are so thrilled with the good news about your latest scan. Here’s to a summer of healing and looking forward into a sunny future.

    Lots of love,
    Erika, Bryan and the kiddos.

  2. Clare- Big big big hugs and congrats! You’ve been through war and back and continue to teach me by the day what and who is important! I wish you the best and look forward to many good times! Love-Anne

  3. So glad to hear that you are almost done with chemo and everything looks good! You have to let me know when you feel well enough to have a baby visitor….
    love ya,
    Jen, Lucio & Belen

  4. We are SO excited for you Clare! You are the toughest chic I know. Power through this last chemo and let’s celebrate when you are feeling better. Love you lots!

  5. I look at your blog daily and think of you often. So happy to hear the news about the scan. Keep fighting, soon the good days will far out number the bad!

  6. You are a fighter and all of your hard work is paying off. I’m proud to be a member of Team Wiley – can’t wait to see you back at RCHS.

Leave a Reply

