For Monika in the Office

It’s back-2-school time and I am so fortunate to see so many friendly faces at River City High School each day (including you Monika). While it’s still “work” I am excited to have the strength and opportunity to be back in the classroom for another semester!

This summer I started on a clinical trial hosted by Stanford University Cancer Center and after three rounds of a standard chemotherapy called Dacarbazine (I did not get selected for the trial drugs as it was all randomized), I still have my hair and things on the inside are looking stable. I will do another two rounds before more scans.

This little guy and his brother keep my lots of wonderful company.

“Meow. I don’t wanna get up for school!”

One response

  1. Oh, my gosh! Could Oscar be any more content? Congrats on going back to teaching. It’s gonna be another great year!
    Proud of you, daughter. OXO

Leave a Reply

