Father of the Year…already

Some of the most fantastic nurses I've ever had. We had just told Dr. Scudder and his nurses the new of Baby Sidney!!!

Some of the most fantastic nurses I’ve ever had. We had just told Dr. Scudder and his nurses the news of Baby Boy Sidney!!!

Imagine this scenario ladies and gentlemen: in one 24 hour period I find out I am 19 weeks pregnant (emotionally, if not physically) with a healthy boy; I find out the results of my 3-month CT scans showing 4 stable tumors; I start my period; I get to be in the same place and hear the voices of JAY Z and Justin Timberlake but the are wayyyyyy far away on a stadium stage with 70,000 other crazy men and women; and I tell my oncologist and nurses of 7 years that we are naming our baby in their honor.

David (and our dear cousin Tori) took the brunt of my emotional surge this weekend. I cried about our cats. I cried about my neighbor’s 2 year old putting her stuffed panda on a time out. I cried about how amazing the compost bin is that my husband built two months ago.

Yup. You guessed it. This weekend David won “Father of the Year”. (And Tori wins “Patient Cousin/Female Sidekick of the Year”).

This was waiting outside Dr. Scudder's office so he would have to look at it before coming in!

This was waiting outside Dr. Scudder’s office so he would have to look at it before coming in!

My mom at about the same age as me right now (she and my dad were also together for 7 years before they had their baby boy!

My beautiful mom at about the same age as me right now (she and my dad were also together for 7 years before they had their baby boy!

P.S. Video reel to come of all the AMAZING stuff you guys sent our way. J & J did not officially make the announcement at the concert but I did scream out during a break, “It’s a boy!!!!!!”. So that has to count.

xoxoxoxo Clare

3 responses

Leave a Reply

