4:09am

This is the first sleepless night I have had in weeks. Even at the hospital last week I slept for 3-4 hour chunks all through the night & I have slept well since I came home last Saturday.

Image

Even Knitty the Nkat is probably sleeping right now! 

So, yes, I am frustrated and darn right mad at “PAIN MEDICATION” because it is due to exactly one-half of one Percocet taken 2 hours ago that I am still awake. I understand pain meds are meant to do a certain job but it is time to recognize that narcotics – prescribed or otherwise – are NOT A GOOD ANSWER TO PAIN!!!

Image

 

Yup! If you pick a fight with me, Mr. Percocet, I will WIN!!!!!!

PS If you are in chronic pain I urge you to get good help, not just Rx/doctor/meds/drugs help. There is so much more out there that is affordable, accessible, non-habit forming, and kinder to mind and body.

xoxoxo Clare

8 responses

  1. Clare , I now have an inkling of your pain problem,m Collision of car and bike???car always wins. I don’t do percoct..I try single malts. Hope we can see each other SOMETIME down the near lane. Larry

    ________________________________

  2. Thanks for the updates, Clare…been following you post surgery with hope and prayer. Not sure we will recognize you at Peets with the new do!

Leave a Reply

